Peek into the Millarworld Netflix series ‘The Magic Order’

Mark Millar has released the first interior images for his upcoming Netflix Millarworld series ‘The Magic Order’. The first issue of the comic will be released June 13th and will run for 6 issues. Millar says the series will be out in June on Netflix as well. The series is drawn by Olivier Coipel (Amazing Spider-Man, Thor).


The Magic Order involves five families of magicians who have been secretly protecting the world from unseen threats for generations. When they’re not playing at heroics, the families act as normal citizens in mundane society. Everything changes for these families when a new enemy emerges and begins to assassinate these magicians one at a time.

Netflix purchased Millar’s Image Comics Millarworld imprint back in August.


Screen Shot 2018-04-02 at 19.35.43

Mark Millar has written the successfully adapted comic series Kick-Ass, Kingsman, and Old Man Logan. Millar runs Millarworld with his wife Lucy.

He spent eight years at Marvel, where he developed the story arcs that inspired the first Avengers movie, Captain America: Civil War and Logan. Millarworld has created 18 published character worlds, of which three – Wanted, Kick-Ass and Kingsman – have yielded theatrical films that have collectively grossed nearly $1B worldwide.

Other current series in the work as apart of the deal are Jupiters Legacy, Empress, Chrononauts, Superior, Starlight, American Jesus, Huck, and Supercrooks.

Screen Shot 2018-04-02 at 19.35.41

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s